Welcome to the Legion!
Credit: Activision & Infinity Ward

Credit: Activision & Infinity Ward

For fans of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered, this may be your lucky day!

It was announced this morning that in the remastered edition of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare, players would be receiving six new remastered maps: Bloc, Countdown, Pipeline, Showdown, Strike, and Wet Work. This will all come free of charge to current owners of the remastered Call of Duty: Modern Warfare.

Also, it was mentioned that the Hardpoint and Gun Game modes would be made available for the first time on Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered. And, for a great seasonal bonus, fans of the game will be getting a remastered Winter Crash map full of chilly surprises.

All of these will be available for current owners of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered on December 13, 2016. Until then, make sure you check out the trailer below to get a glimpse of what to expect with the new remastered maps.

About author View all posts

Sarah Musnicky

Sarah is a freelance writer and self-described workaholic. She loves fantasy and sci fi and will admit having dual loyalties between Star Trek and Star Wars as well as Marvel and DC. When she's not being socially awkward, she is in a corner obsessing over dragons, cute things, and a need to master all languages on the planet. She would like to be a professional blanket burrito when she reaches the peak of maturation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *