Welcome to the Legion!

Credit: HBO’s Game of Thrones

Today HBO has released the episode details for the first three episodes of Season 7 of Game of Thrones. The release happens a week before the seventh season premieres. The episode details are kept vague as per the usual for Game of Thrones episode details, so prepare to let your mind speculate a bit. Make sure you catch the details below.

The official synopsis for Season 7 of Game of Thrones is below:

Daenerys Targaryen has finally set sail for Westeros with her armies, dragons, and new Hand of the Queen, Tyrion Lannister. Jon Snow has been named King in the North after defeating Ramsey Bolton in the Battle of the Bastards and returning Winterfell to House Stark. In King’s Landing, Cersei Lannister has seized the Iron Throne by incinerating the High Sparrow, his followers, and her rivals in the Sept of Balor. But as old alliances fracture and new ones emerge,  an army of dead men marches on The Wall, threatening to end the game of thrones forever.

via HBO

The episode details are below:

Episode #61: “Dragonstone” (July 16)
Jon (Kit Harington) organizes the defense of the North. Cersei (Lena Headey) tries to even the odds. Daenerys (Emilia Clarke) comes home.
Written for television by David Benioff & D. B. Weiss; directed by Jeremy Podeswa.

Episode #62: “Stormborn” (July 23)
Daenerys (Emilia Clarke) receives an unexpected visitor. Jon (Kit Harington) faces a revolt. Tyrion (Peter Dinklage) plans the conquest of Westeros.
Written for television by Bryan Cogman; directed by Mark Mylod.

Episode #63: “The Queen’s Justice” (July 30)
Daenerys (Emilia Clarke) holds court. Cersei (Lena Headey) returns a gift. Jaime (Nikolaj Coster-Waldau) learns from his mistakes.
Written for television by David Benioff & D. B. Weiss; directed by Mark Mylod.

This season of Game of Thrones stars Peter Dinklage, Emilia Clarke, Lena HeadeyNikolaj Coster-Waldau, Maisie Williams, Sophie Turner, Kit Harington, Aidan Gillen, and Diana Rigg. Additional series regulars that are returning are Alfie Allen, John Bradley, Gwendoline Christie, Iain Glen, Liam Cunningham, Jerome Flynn, Nathalie Emmanuel, Isaac Hempstead Wright, Conleth Hill, Kristofer Hivju, Hannah Murray, Indira Varma, Carice van Houten, Pilou Asbaek, Rory McCann, and Richard Dormer.

New cast members joining this season are Ed Sheeran, Tom Hopper, Megan Parkinson, and Jim Broadbent.

Game of Thrones Season 7 will premiere this summer on July 16, 2017 on HBO at 9PM Eastern Standard Time.

About author View all posts

Sarah Musnicky

Sarah is a freelance writer and self-described workaholic. She loves fantasy and sci fi and will admit having dual loyalties between Star Trek and Star Wars as well as Marvel and DC. When she's not being socially awkward, she is in a corner obsessing over dragons, cute things, and a need to master all languages on the planet. She would like to be a professional blanket burrito when she reaches the peak of maturation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.